Policy Work

  • Our work on portability policy means that we talk to many policy-makers, directly or via publications and articles.
  • Much of our focus right now is on trust frameworks. This blog post is a good introduction.

Events

Current Events

Spring Policy Event in DC — Empowerment through Portability

The Data Transfer Summit — Empowerment through Portability event convenes academics, regulators and industry in DC to discuss difficult policy questions and the future of data portability policy. Agenda available now!

Past Events

The Federated Data Transfer Miniconference

On September 27th and 28th — (08:00 Pacific, 11:00 Eastern, 15:00 UTC) — the Data Transfer Initiative hosted our first online conference for social software developers, the Federated Data Transfer Miniconference.

The full Federated Data Transfer Miniconference Event Report is now available.

Data Transfer Project - Open Source

This video serves as a good introduction to the Data Transfer Project's goals and participants. The DTP is a project within the DTI, which continues to grow and be developed today.

Learn more about DTI and our work! About DTI